A Few of my Favorite Things: St Patrick’s Day Edition

Leave a comment

March 14, 2016 by 2princessees

As you know, I’m a fan of Pinterest. I use it all the time. I’m not sure how people cleaned, cooked, or planned parties before it came along.

I’m also a fan of doing fun things for holidays…even if it’s just a little craft or making festive green pancakes. I think the kids love the excitement of a special day. As we approach St Patrick Day this week, I’ve found tons of ideas to make that day a little more fun. Ideas range from fun foods and crafts to learning the history behind the holiday.

My Favorite Things

I created a pinboard full of ideas, but let’s look at some of my favorites!

  1. BlogLovin’s Saint Patrick Day Science Projects

    Both of the princesses at my house love science experiments. I’m going to pick a couple to try this week! And look….Big E’s science fair project that we did last year made their list too!
    a02333a98fa698d1740afd8edf2daa4f

  2. Rainbow Fruit Salad Parfaits from Just Another Day in Paradise

    Not all special treats have to be made of junk food! Here is a healthy option that I know my kids will love.

    rainbow-fruit-salad-parfaits (1)

  3. St Patrick’s Day History from Confessions of an Overworked Mom

    This is a short little list of some facts about St. Patricks’ Day. These are easy for kids to understand, and you could just throw the facts out there while you are making your festive snack or craft.

    st-patricks-day-history-for-kids-fun-644x1024

  4. Lunch Box Jokes from Uncommon Designs

    Big E loves to have jokes in her lunch box. They are a fun little surprise when she gets into her lunch.
    Printable_St_Patricks_Day_Lunch_Jokes-650x926

  5. Lucky Clover Craftivity from What I have Learned

    I like this little craft because it goes a step further than just a fun craft. It’s good for kids to think about what they are thankful for and how they are “lucky” to have the things that they have.
    St.-Patricks-Day-I-am-lucky-Craftivity-600x600

Leave a Reply

WordpressPinterestFacebookEmailEtsyinstagram

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

